One of the things I will probably never understand about men.. why are they so damn attracted to blondes? I have nothing against blondes.. in fact one of my best friends is a NATURAL blonde. But what other attribute makes men's heads spin in such a way? Seriously... a girl could have 10 pounds of makeup on, and her hair could be fake to the max, and a guy would probably still think she was hott.. all because that blondeness makes him stupid.
I was recently in a room with four grown men (30+) and two blondes. I've never seen guys act more ridiculously flirtacious in a professional setting in my life. It was disgusting. Which brings me to another point. What is it with older men hitting on younger women? NEWSFLASH: UNLESS YOU ARE GEORGE CLOONEY, WE'RE NOT INTERESTED. Yet, they keep on pushing, with their relentless pick up lines and touchy-feeliness. Seriously? I know the age of the couger is in full effect, but in my opinion that only applies to older women and younger men. I'm just not attracted to balding spots and beer bellies. Sorry if that makes me "superficial", but I'm not going to please your ego by flirting back with you if I'm definately not interested.
Wednesday, April 22, 2009
Friday, April 17, 2009
Seriously?
Wow, way to be objective. What a bad example of a reporter. Stay tuned for a follow up video.
Thursday, April 16, 2009
Can someone please take the snooze button off my phone?
Ok, I finally broke down and did it. I "tried" to drink a cup of coffee. With "try" being the key word, as I only got about 4 sips down. I literally had to take my diet coke and use it as a chaser. I don't understand how people can drink this stuff. Granted, I got McD's coffee, not starbucks.. but still. I can't even describe the taste. While my experience with coffee wasn't the best, I will still continue this mission on finding the perfect cup of joe. For some reason, I decided that working at 8am was a good idea at the beginning of this quarter. Note to all those reading: when you fall asleep standing up, you're not getting enough sleep. So the rational thing for me to do would be to just go to bed earlier. Not so easy for me.. considering I have a trillion other commitments (including a new internship with 10tv! More to come on that later). So I will continue to chase this awful contraption of untastefulness with a large diet coke until I find the perfect mix.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
